Recorded Eliot Fisk Virtual Master Class YouTube Link

$25.00 $75.00

Here is an incredible opportunity to audit a master class by Eliot Fisk who is a living legend of the guitar. The normal rate for auditing his master classes is $75 but because of a generous anonymous donor we are able to offer this one time auditor fee of $25.  If you missed the class, no problem you can still watch it for up to one week after it aired by purchasing this ticket. Thank you for your support!

Please Note: A private YouTub link will be emailed to you after your ticket purchase. 

Copyright notice: By purchasing this ticket you are agreeing to not share the link with anyone else, redistribute, sell, record the event, or upload the content to the internet without the prior written consent of U.S. Classic Guitar. Thank you for your support and understanding on this matter.
Recorded - Eliot Fisk Virtual Master Class - Aired Saturday, October 3, 2020 at 10 AM (Hawaii Time), 1 PM (Pacific Time), and 4 PM (Eastern Time)

 

Eliot Fisk and Zaire Meneses Virtual Concert - Sunday, October 4, 2020 at 1 PM (Hawaii time), 4 PM (Pacific Time), 7 PM (Eastern Time)
Presented through Zoom.  You will receive a Zoom link after purchase

Eliot Fisk will perform a concert on Sunday, October 4 at 4 PM (Pacific Time). Eliot Fisk will perform solos and duets with his lovely wife Zaira Meneses from their home in Boston presenting an entirely different and exclusive program including works by Chopin, Brouwer, Bach, Barrios, and more. 

Eliot Fisk is known worldwide as a charismatic performer famed for his adventurous and virtuosic repertoire. After nearly 50 years before the public he remains as his mentor Andres Segovia once wrote, “at the top line of our artistic world.” Eliot Fisk was the last direct pupil of Andres Segovia and also studied interpretation with the legendary harpsichordist Ralph Kirkpatrick at Yale University, from which he graduated “summa cum laude” in 1976, and where, directly following his own graduation in 1977, he founded the guitar department at the Yale School of Music.

Zaira Meneses is hailed by the New York Times as: "a captivating edge full of colors and feelings" and is recognized as the first female Mexican classical guitarist with a successful career as a soloist, teacher, and director in the USA. She was also the first female guitarist to record a new 45-minute album of J.S. BACH compositions where she includes her own guitar transcription of the well-known Partita No.2 in D minor.

Related products