Recorded Eliot Fisk & Zaira Meneses Virtual Concert Tickets

$20.00

Please Note: Recorded concert purchases need to be fulfilled manually.  We check our orders several times per day and will get the link out to you as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.  

Copyright notice: By purchasing this ticket you are agreeing to not share the link with anyone else, redistribute, sell, record the event, or upload the content to the internet without the prior written consent of U.S. Classic Guitar. Thank you for your support and understanding on this matter.

 

Recorded Virtual Concert for Eliot Fisk and Zaire Meneses

Aired Sunday, October 4, 2020 at 1 PM (Hawaii time), 4 PM (Pacific Time), 7 PM (Eastern Time)

Eliot Fisk Virtual Master Class - Recorded - Saturday, October 3, 2020 at 10 AM (Hawaii Time), 1 PM (Pacific Time), and 4 PM (Eastern Time)
Time: Oct 3, 2020 10:00 AM Hawaii

 Get Recorded Master Class Tickets Here

On Saturday, October 3 at 1 PM (Pacific Time) we recorded an informative virtual master class for the legendary guitarist Eliot Fisk and his concert was recorded on Sunday, October 4 at 4 PM (Pacific Time) (these are rescheduled dates due to the Oregon wildfires). Eliot Fisk will performed solos and duets with his lovely wife Zaira Meneses from their home in Boston presenting an entirely different and exclusive program including works by Chopin, Brouwer, Bach, Barrios, and more. 

Eliot Fisk is known worldwide as a charismatic performer famed for his adventurous and virtuosic repertoire. After nearly 50 years before the public he remains as his mentor Andres Segovia once wrote, “at the top line of our artistic world.” Eliot Fisk was the last direct pupil of Andres Segovia and also studied interpretation with the legendary harpsichordist Ralph Kirkpatrick at Yale University, from which he graduated “summa cum laude” in 1976, and where, directly following his own graduation in 1977, he founded the guitar department at the Yale School of Music.

Zaira Meneses is hailed by the New York Times as: "a captivating edge full of colors and feelings" and is recognized as the first female Mexican classical guitarist with a successful career as a soloist, teacher, and director in the USA. She was also the first female guitarist to record a new 45-minute album of J.S. BACH compositions where she includes her own guitar transcription of the well-known Partita No.2 in D minor.

Related products